What Our Clients Say

Underdog Roofing IconUnderdog Roofing

320 Seven Springs Way Suite 250, Brentwood

4.9 73 reviews

  • Avatar Lee Phillips ★★★★★ a month ago
    I highly recommend Underdog Roofing! They worked with my insurance company to get everything needed to provide a complete roofing replacement including gutters and skylights. Their crew was very efficient and completed the project in one … More day. Will followed up with an issue that he discovered and took care of it immensely.
  • Avatar Rodney Burt ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I was in need of gutter repairs after a storm. I had my roof replaced by another company a few years ago however they went missing in action. Under Dog Roofing assessed my need and went to work on the repairs even earlier than promised. … More Also, they did quality work at a very reasonable price. They are my roof guys going forward. Ben, thank you.
  • Avatar Linda Bradford ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    TOP NOTCH! I worked with Joey and I have never been more pleased with someone’s patience, dedication and follow through. You just can’t find that anymore. He worked with my insurance company and myself making multiple trips to the house … More answering questions and doing research. His team did a fantastic job. They were very efficient and neat. Once they were complete, there was not a nail to be found anywhere on the property. My roof looks fantastic. I’m so very pleased and highly recommend these guys.
  • Avatar Christopher Lee Chew ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    The entire team at Underdog Roofing has been a pleasure to work with. I worked with the owner (Will) on the original roof inspection. When other roofing companies failed to find the "insurable" damages, Will recognized the issues … More and recommended that his team work with my insurance on a damage claim. His team was ultimately instrumental in getting my insurance to acknowledge replacement of the entire roof because the original shingles were discontinued.My hats off however to Chase (Project Manager) whom I worked with closely the entire time. He is not only professional but one of the nicest person one can hope to work with. I had zero issues working with Chase end-to-end on my project. Madeline (Office Manager) is no exception in her responses and also addressing concerns when Will and Chase are tied-up.After this experience, I would not recommend anyone else before you have a conversation with Will and his team. Give them a chance and you will not be disappointed.Honesty, Integrity, professionalism, with quality people are hard to come by in a company these days and Underdog Roofing is there to prove otherwise.
  • Avatar Jane Woolsey ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    They did an excellent job. Showed up on time and worked until it was finished. I recommend Underdog Roofing for your service!
  • Avatar Jon Bechtel ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    #Underdog Roofing-just letting everyone know Underdog Roofing. We needed to have a new roof put on our house. We saw they had a lot of positive reviews so we called them. All I can say is they were great to work with. They worked with … More our insurance adjuster, etc. and provided us lots of options on shingles.On the installation day they showed up with at least 15 people. They had the old roof off in 2 hours and began the new roof installation. They were able to install a complex large roof in one day. After they were done they did a magnificent job cleaning up the significant mess that always accompanies a new roof install.The job manager was in constant communication during the times he was at other job sights. Our overall experience was fantastic. They were very professional and attentive, wanting their work to be superior when complete. If you need a roof in and around Middle Tennessee, give them a call and see if they are right for you as they were for us. #satisfied customer!
  • Avatar Lesley Patterson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Ben & his crew did an outstanding job on my new roof!!! I was blown away it makes the house look 10x better. Could not be more pleased with the entire experience! I will be recommending this company to everyone!
  • Avatar Charlie Monks ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Ben and Will were over the top to work with. Walked me all the way through the insurance claim for hail damage to completion of the project. My first pick for roofers. Many thanks
  • Avatar Sridevi Movva ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Would recommend this company to anyone needing roofing services- Underdog roofing has been very professional, easy to work with, helped manage interactions with the insurance company and did quality timely work… William is a rockstar. The … More whole experience was awesome.
  • Avatar Paul Anthony ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Will, one of the owners, is the consummate professional. He was responsive to my questions and always acted in a kind and courteous manner. There was no high pressure sales tricks to work with them, but I am so glad I did. I highly recommend … More this company. Great people – great job on my roof.
  • Avatar Fred Jones ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Underdog Roofing did a great job on my house. They got the roof bought by insurance and replaced all metals and shingles. They did a good job cleaning the nails and debris from my flower beds. Thanks!
  • Avatar Heather Byrd ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    In December 2021, my house in Oak Hill got clobbered by a derecho (straight line wind) and a massive tree fell on my roof. It was a devastating mess. Underdog Roofing came to the rescue. They communicated clearly throughout the process, … More delivered results on time and on budget, worked with my insurance company and best of all, they are good people! 10/10 would recommend. Skip the hassle of sifting through dozens of other contractors and trust Underdog.
  • Avatar Jason Curtis ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great service and pricing from Underdog. I would highly recommend Will and his crew for any and all roofing needs. They came out, gave a quite, answered all my questions. The roof is now on and everything was cleaned up. Very thorough … More job getting up all the nails and all the little pieces.Thanks!
  • Avatar Christina Bennett ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    This company was very easy to work with and responded to our problem roof immediately. They were thorough, fair and did excellent work. We’d definitely use them again in a heartbeat. This is a trustworthy company with skilled and hard-working … More individuals. Thanks so much; you guys are amazing!
  • Avatar xays phasavath ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    They did a fantastic job on my roof. Can't be any happier. Exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Chase who came out and did temporary repaired even on Sunday. That's great service
  • Avatar Lauren Cunningham ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Underdog would get ten stars if that was an option! Super professional, thorough, clean and quality craftsmanship. Our new roof is amazing.
  • Avatar Salvatore Rancadore ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We got a recommendation to call Will and Underdog after the snow storm last February knocked half the gutter off our house. Will came out to take a look and provide an estimate while snow was still piled up on the roads. Repairs were … More done as soon as the snow melted, and we used it as a chance to add gutter guards as well. Prices were fair. Will is a great guy, and we will call him if we ever have a problem with our roof or gutters in the future!
  • Avatar Deanna Meyer ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Will and team were professional and incredibly responsive through the whole process. Would absolutely work with them again.
  • Avatar A D ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Underdog was very easy to work with and did a great job replacing our roof and taking care of some interior repairs. I appreciated that they spent a lot of time meeting with me, explaining the process, discussing various options, and answering … More all my questions. They also did a great job dealing with our insurance company, making sure to be here when the adjuster came out, making sure he saw the areas of damage that they identified, and then going back to the insurance company on certain things that were not initially covered, but were still necessary to replace the roof. They were responsive and really good people to work with.
  • Avatar Rachel Long ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Excellent customer service! I had several leaks and they came right out and repaired them. Will be recommending them to all my friends and family. When it comes time for a new roof they will be my first call.
  • Avatar justin coggins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Underdog roofing came out to look at a job I had. Little did I know it was a simple fix and he fixed it right there on the spot and didn’t even charge me. They are honest and will definitely be getting my business in the future!
  • Avatar Carrah Westrick ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend this company! They responded to me quickly and were very professional.Ben and Will were honest about what needed to be taken care of on our roof repair and very fairly priced.I would definitely use this company again … More and recommend them to neighbors and friends.
  • Avatar Richard Rice ★★★★★ a year ago
    They did an amazing job repairing my roof. They came and completed the work right afterthey diagnosed the issue. Thanks guys!
  • Avatar David ★★★★★ a year ago
    These folks will do what they say, and say what they do. Will, battled the insurance folks for me, went through the exercises that the insurance company demanded, resulting in maximizing my coverage. The roof looks awesome and was done … More in a day and a half. I highly recommend Underdog Roofing, very professional and reasonable.
  • Avatar Ashley Byrd ★★★★★ a year ago
    I cannot say enough good things about Underdog Roofing. I had the pleasure of working with Will. He was professional, responsive, always on time, and overall a pleasure to work with. I had hail damage from a storm and my insurance company … More denied my claim. Thanks to Will and his amazing work the insurance adjuster approved my claim and even commented on how well of a job Will did documenting all the damage. I felt very at ease with the entire process and knew I was in good hands with Underdog Roofing. My new roof is beautiful and I couldn't be more pleased with the work that they did. They are definitely my go to roofers in the area. Highly recommend!!
  • Avatar Randy Stephenson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Will and his team were great to work with, Will helped us through the entire insurance process and met with me numerous times to get our issues resolved. I will use them again for any roofing issue!Services: Storm / wind damage roof … More repair, Roof installation, Roof inspection
  • Avatar John Johnston ★★★★★ a year ago
    Will and his team were professional, prompt, and attentive to details. He communicates well and meets his timelines. He worked directly with our insurance to meet their requirements. I recommend Underdog Roofing based on our positive experience.Services:& … Morenbsp;Storm / wind damage roof repair, Roof installation, Roof inspection
  • Avatar David Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am impressed with all aspects of the work performed by Underdog Roofing. They repaired a persistent roof leak in one area and redid a leaky chimney with copper step flashing. Polite, professional, prompt high-quality service at a reasonable … More cost.Services: Roof repair, Roof inspection
  • Avatar RJ Meacham ★★★★★ a year ago
    After calling and being ignored by numerous other companies, I had Underdog at my house on a Monday, an estimate by Tuesday morning, and a new roof by Saturday. Incredible. They had a supervisor on site for the duration, clean up was exceptional, … More and The owner, Will, even came back by to do a follow up inspection.Services: Storm / wind damage roof repair, Roof inspection, Roof installation
  • Avatar Karla Stinger ★★★★★ a year ago
    I did not know what to expect when I asked UD to come out to check out my roof but I was so happy with the service I received. There have been a lot of storms in Nashville this past week and I noticed the drywall on my the ceiling in my … More house had a little damage. I hopped on the East Nashville message board on Facebook and happened to see underdog post their service. So I looked them up online and saw that they had an easy way to book. I scheduled them to come out. They were able to come within a few hours of my scheduling and confirm the appointment. William arrived early and was so nice. He looked inside the house and then he went up on the roof and noticed some small details that could have been easily overlooked. He made some patches and then even clean my gutters which was super generous. And then he informed me of what I needed to do to take proper care of my roof and made some suggestions for the future. All in all, it was really a very nice and easy transaction with no surprises and straight up details. He also seems like a really good guy. I totally recommend using Underdog's service especially if you want to work with a local company that's personally hands-on and honest.Services: Roof repair, Storm / wind damage roof repair
  • Avatar Hannah Santi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Would highly recommend Underdog Roofing! They were professional, responsive, and friendly. They worked with our insurance, and the roof and gutters they installed look great.Services: Gutter installation, Roof inspection, Roof … More installation
  • Avatar Jan Poe ★★★★★ a year ago
    iNcredible workers. reroofed my house in one day. CLEANED UP BEAUTIFULLY Ben is the BEST. He handled EVEEYTHING IN A PROMT and efficient manner. Most professional and I might add that Ben and his brother are gorgeous!Services: Roof … More repair, Storm / wind damage roof repair, Roof installation
  • Avatar John W ★★★★★ a year ago
    My experience with Underdog began with Will ringing my doorbell to let me know he spotted hail damage on my roof and later confirmed with drone photos. He followed with a visual inspection, and then worked with me to alert my insurance … More agent to the issue. Will joined the initial inspection from my insurance company, where they discounted the damage as minimal and not beyond my deductible. He was instrumental in working with my agent to push the company to reinspect, where Will once again joined the inspector throughout the entire visit and eventually got the company to cover a full roof replacement. Will was on hand for the entire replacement and got the company to cover some premium upgrades that were beyond their inital replacement parameters. Will is honest, responsive, knowledgeable in all codes and regulations, and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Will and Underdog Roofing!Services: Storm / wind damage roof repair, Roof inspection, Roof installation
  • Avatar Anna Raines Guidry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Will with underdog roofing was great! He was quick to respond, attentive to details, and thorough in his work. Handled all the insurance claim paperwork. The whole process couldn't have been easier! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Mike Sherman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a great experience with Ben and Underdog Roofing. They came out the next day after requesting someone to look at our chimney leak. I had called a couple of other roofers, and they couldn't send people out for a couple of weeks. … More Ben let me know we needed a new roof on top of fixing the chimney. The process went smoothly from getting a quote and his team coming out to install our new roof the very next week. Roofing went smoothly, finished the job in a day, and they cleaned up the site thoroughly. Happy I went with them. Roof and gutters look great! No more leaking chimney!
  • Avatar Justin Bicking ★★★★★ a year ago
    There are so many reasons why EVERYONE has given Underdog 5 stars. Firstly and foremost, they are great people. My experience with Ben, Will and Madeline was extraordinary. After they did my free roof inspection they told me that I could … More be as involved as I want to be with filing the insurance claim. I told them I wanted to do "literally nothing" and I did. I did literally nothing and the team took care of absolutely everything for me. Filed the claim, met with the third party inspector, follow ups… everything. I was really nervous about the whole process as I had never filed a claim nor done a roof replacement but Underdog made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. Finally, the roof installers are absolutely machines. They were here at 7am and worked till 8pm because there was an incoming rain. They got the entire roof installed and ensuring that we were protected. I can't recommend Underdog enough. Thank you to the entire Underdog Team for making this an absolutely amazing experience.
  • Avatar Kayce Laine ★★★★★ a year ago
    I absolutely loved working with William! He was extremely responsive and professional and worked with my home warranty company to help us get some assistance with a new roof. He did an inspection and put a tarp on the roof for free while … More we considered his estimate (the estimate was really reasonable so it didn't take much time to consider!). We ended up getting a new roof at a really great price and it looks amazing. He and his team were here right on time and cleaned everything up when they left. I highly recommend them!!
  • Avatar Sue Barnard ★★★★★ a year ago
    I called Ben at the recommendation of my contractor who was remodeling our house at the time. Our roof sustained damage from the storm so that water leaked into the house destroying much of the sheetrock and insulation. Although Ben was … More extremely busy due to lots of people having storm damage, he sent his crew right away to correct the problem. They did a superb job and we were very pleased with the rapid, expert repair and the fair price. In addition, Ben is one of the nicest gentlemen you will ever meet and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know him. We are having additional roofing done on another house and we will definitely use him again.
  • Avatar Patrick Cleveland ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys were wonderful. Will was professional and friendly. He understands how the insurance companies work and easily explains everything to you. His workers were done in a day!Services: Roof repair, Storm / wind damage … More roof repair, Roof inspection
  • Avatar David Staub ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had noted a damaged roof tile and was unsure if it had the potential to allow leakage. Underdog's rep was very professional – on time for the inspection appointment and provided a diagnosis of the issue. Although no immediate repairs … More were required, the rep noted a couple of other areas that had the potential for leaking. He caulked these up at no charge. When the time comes for my roof replacement, I will be calling Underdog!Service: Roof inspection
  • Avatar LaTonya Winfrey ★★★★★ a year ago
    I responded to a FB post where Underdog Roofing was providing tarps to residents with storm damage. I was immediately contacted and setup with an appointment. The following day, the appointment was pushed back due to more severe weather. … More The owner kept in touch with me until the storm cleared and came to tarp the roof successfully. They were so efficient, thorough, and professional. We look forward to working with them in the future.Service: Storm / wind damage roof repair
  • Avatar Natasha Young ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shout out to Underdog Roofing!!!! I saw their posting in the East Nashville FB page on Friday and messaged them today about taking a look at my roof and possibly putting a tarp on temporarily. They said they could come by tomorrow morning, … More Sunday. Well, to my surprise, they stopped by just moments ago, and quickly identified the problem. No tarp needed. I'll still be contacting the roofing company who did my roof in 2019, to address some issues Under Dog Roofing pointed out, which I appreciate them pointing out.Can't thank these gentlemen enough. They will most likely be who I call going forward for my roofing needs, etc., and thank you for your services in the communities hit by the recent storms!!!!! Look forward to doing more business with youServices: Storm / wind damage roof repair, Roof inspection
  • Avatar Will Hellmich ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a fantastic experience working with Underdog Roofing on a flashing and wood rot repair project.We worked with Ben who was responsive and easy to work with through the whole process.The work was top quality and completely in a timely … More manner. We will definitely be using them again for future projects.
  • Avatar Lauren Meredith ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a great experience with Underdog roofing. Will responded immediately if I had questions. They were quick and did a great job. They worked with us on pricing when our insurance didn’t come through. We will use them again if we … More need any more roof work done!
  • Avatar Karen Knox ★★★★★ a year ago
    Underdog Roofing was very professional. They went above and beyond making sure everything was done right and cleaned up perfectly. Our roof is amazing! Thank you Ben and Will.
  • Avatar Trent Langton ★★★★★ a year ago
    I just used Under Dog for a new roof and gutters. I had a wonderful experience with this company! Will was a straight shooter, responsive, and obviously takes pride in his work. I asked him to come back and address a small issue with a … More downspout and he was here the next day. I would highly recommend Under Dog! You literally can’t go wrong hiring these guys!
  • Avatar Jacob Fiarkoski ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ben and will at underdog did a great job on my home. They were on time and stayed with their crew to ensure the job was done correctly. Their crew was very polite and respectful. We had an issue and they came back the next day to fix it. … More Highly recommend these guys!
  • Avatar GM Akreyi ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would highly recommend Underdog Roofing. They were very professional and reasonably priced. I’m very happy with their work and would use them again for sure.
  • Avatar BoomfireKC ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys respond and take care of you. Professional and fairly priced prompt service. Provide options, and locations to view their work. We couldn’t be more pleased.
  • Avatar colin dmo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had an older house in sylvan park that we were renovating. Ben handled not only the roofing, but the extensive siding work we had done as wellPrice was great and work was top notch
  • Avatar Taylor Perry ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Bobby Brannon ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would recommend Underdog Roofing to anyone who needs good quality work at a fair price. Great ownership and turned my job around quickly. My house was for sale in Brentwood and I was able to meet all deadlines before closing. Thanks guys. … More Bobby
  • Avatar Jenevi Nguyen ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Peggy Hawkins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really great folks to work with and everything went perfectly including the cleanup. Would highly recommend!!!!!
  • Avatar Melanie Maitland ★★★★★ a year ago
    We used Underdog Roofing for our new roof! We had wind damage and they installed a beautiful new roof! They do such amazing work and were very responsive to all our questions! I highly recommend them for all your roofing needs! Whether … More insurance claim or you just want a beautiful roof call Underdog Roofing! Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Margaret Fox ★★★★★ a year ago
    Will Hatchell was excellent! He facilitated the repair – made sure to keep me in the loop so I knew what was happening. Also, he took the time to explain to me what he was doing and what the materials he was using for the fascia repair. … More He was there during the job making sure everything was done right and did a final walkthrough with me. Would definitely recommend
  • Avatar Merrick Miles ★★★★★ a year ago
    We used Underdog Roofing to remove and replace our roof after we discovered some leaks. We got several different quotes and Underdog had the best products for the best price. They were on time, finished when they said they would, cleaned … More the yard and tackled a few hiccups in the installation (discovered when the leaks were uncovered) efficiently with no delay. All the detail were attended to, our historic architecture was respected, our roof looks better than ever and of course has no leaks!
  • Avatar Leeann Hays ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ben took good care of correcting some wear and tear and weather damage to our roof. I highly recommend you give him a call if you need any roof work.
  • Avatar Ralph Arvizu ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am very pleased with the work Ben and his crew did with replacing my roof. Ben is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I appreciate the time he spent with me answering all of my questions and working with my insurance company. … More I would definitely recommend Ben for any roofing needs.
  • Avatar Allison Tyree ★★★★★ a year ago
    I contacted Ben at Underdog Roofing when I started noticing a leak in the ceiling of my master bedroom closet. To be sure to get to the problem before a big rain came in, he came by right away to look at it and had crews here the next day. … More It ended up being a pretty big hole in my roof, along with some water damage around the chimney. Not only did they repair the roof, they also replaced all of the damaged pieces of the structure. He even found another hole from squirrels and covered it without charging me. He talked me through the whole process while showing me pictures and explained what he was doing and why. He was up front and honest, trustworthy and gave a very fair price. I am so thankful they could help me so quickly and would recommend them to anyone with any roofing needs- big or small.
  • Avatar Ralph Casazza ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was very pleased with this roof installation. The workers were very conscientious and produced a high quality install . Also, the crew supervisor Will Hatchell did a great job answering all my questions and made sure that everything I … More wanted done was completed as discussed prior to the start of the job. Usually contractors can be difficult to communicate with , but Hatchell was very responsive and made sure that I was completely satisfied at the end of the job. Recommend very highly!
  • Avatar Dave Litteral ★★★★★ a year ago
    Underdog Roofing did a great job on our house in Nolensville. The work was done in one day. Clean up was great. Best job, best price. Very pleased and would highly recommend using Ben and his guys.
  • Avatar Erin North ★★★★★ a year ago
    Underdog Roofing did a great job installing an entirely new roof on my home. Big thanks to my project manager Will Hatchell. He made the process extremely seamless and easy. He was there when the adjuster came to inspect, and took care … More of everything regarding the claim process. He provided a reasonable quote, and he and his crew were on time and the work was terrific. I appreciated the open communication to explain exactly when and what the process and installation would entail. Will and his crew were very knowledgeable, professional, courteous, fast, efficient and provided high quality work. They even did a very thorough clean up after the job! They went above and beyond what was promised for the job. You can tell they take a lot of pride in their work. I highly recommend them for any of your roofing needs.
  • Avatar Misty Troy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ben and Will at Underdog Roofing just replaced my roof. Their crews arrived on time, they wasted no time getting started. The roof was very steep. I was really worried, but they wore safety harnesses. They finished in a timely manner, with … More a very well done job. I was very pleased with Ben, Will and their crew. They were very professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to replace their roof. With their help I was able to work with my insurance company and have my roof replaced for free! Thank you so much guys!